Councillor Paul Gibb - Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Paul Gibb was first elected as a councillor for Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside in May 2017

Paul and his family have lived in the north east of Scotland for the past 10 years, returning to the area following a long period abroad working in the oil and gas industry, and has since owned and managed a small consultancy business for the past six years, working on projects both in Aberdeen and overseas.

He is also deeply involved with charitable works, supporting fund-raising for local charities in Aboyne and Upper Deeside through his involvement in the Aboyne Summer Charity Ball.

As councillor, he aims to work in partnership with schools, the council and the Scottish Government to improve opportunities for outstanding academic achievement; improve access to affordable housing, promote initiatives that maintain access to – and provision of – healthcare; support new priority routes, road widening schemes and repairs to pot holes; improve broadband and mobile coverage; as well as maintaining and increasing bus services and community lead transport initiatives.

See Also

Councillor Ron McKail - Westhill and District

Ron McKail was first elected in 2007 as one of 4 Councillors serving Westhill and District.Ron has lived in Westhill for over 20 years.  Prior to his election as councillor for Westhill & District he was the Chairman of the Westhill Residents’ Association.  He is also Chairman of the Garioch and North Marr Community safety group and a committed campaigning for road safely, in particular for young drivers.He is also a founding member and Treasurer of Westhill's Mens' Shed.

Councillor Wendy Agnew - Stonehaven Lower Deeside

Wendy Agnew was elected in 2003 to represent Stonehaven south and in 2007 and 2012 she was elected as Councillor for the larger multi-member ward of Stonehaven & Lower Deeside. She has lived in Stonehaven her entire life.